Ravi shankar
2 min readAug 15, 2020

--

“Don’t see others doing better than you beat your own records everyday, because success is a fight between you and yourself”- Chandra Shekhar Azad

Patriotism in modern India

74th Independence day is great significance for the people of India.

Before Covid 19 ,We are now one of the fastest economically developing country with GDP growth rate between 6.0% to 7.0% ranking at 15/225.

Post Corona and developments brought lot of changes within us and hence perspective of freedom and patriotism has changed too in my opinion.

In this modern globalized world, it is hard to draw lines and stick to theoretical patriotism.
We buy laptops made by Sony, HP , buy IPhone & Samsung galaxy,
wear Levi’s, eat at McDonald’s and KFC, groom up with loreals

Any reasonable man will agree to this changes due to globalization.

Yes I too love these brands appreciating the quality and technologies .

Then how should be patriotism in modern India ?

Here are few I come across.

  1. I was planning for annual vacation to Hongkong /Dubai / Singapore /Swiss.
    There cannot be any other better choice going to Swiss and I was keen to book tickets.

My son said there couldn’t be a better location than Kashmir.
Needless to say , this land filled with cultures.
I am happy that amount earned being spend in our country for tourism development.

2. Today we have lot of brands for all category.
Presume that we buy brand that carries “MADE IN INDIA” , it will directly influence our GDP growth.

3. We learn lot of languages .

What else can be better than learning and cultivating our our mother tongue to read and write for our next generation?

4. Yes we love playing cricket , Tennis ,football but it is our duty to promote Kabadi ,Hockey which is our desi sports

5. Business man investing in mother land and paying taxes for nation development is vital responsibility.

you can add many to above ideas.

We have responsibility to plough our land to flourish /cherish with BRAND INDIA in every means.

I express my point of view for my country development where my development lies on it.

“Citizenship consists in the service of the country”- Jawaharlal Nehru

Jaihind.

Naraiuran wishes you all wishing you a safe and happy Independence Day! Freedom, Liberty, Unity. Enjoy your Day of Freedom!

--

--

Ravi shankar

I judge on my capacity to withstand the worst situation and capability to see through the situation But not on the Sweat It Takes From Zero to here.